Preview Mode Links will not work in preview mode

 Don't forget to visit

Feb 3, 2013

The Marconi Experiment #13

A small sampling of the genius of Jef Lee Johnson!!
I've wanted to do this show for a long time... I'm sorry that it took his untimely death
to get me off my ass.....

All tunes from several Jef Lee Johnson solo efforts (including Rainbow Crow) except the last comes from this video

Law and Order - Thisness 2007
Today IS Yesterday - Longing Belonging Ongoing Disc 1 2009 (AKA Rainbow Crow)
Take the "A" Train - News From the Jungle 2001
Nod You Out - Laughing Boy 2003
Jungle - Communion 1998
You Jump'd the Gun, Again - Communion 1998
Six Inches - Hellion 2003
Hellion - Hellion 2003
Medley - Hellion 2003
Compared to What - Thisness 2007
Communion - Singularity 2000
Talk, Talk - Singularity 2000


George Duke & Band - Bus Tours from LIVE George Duke & Band - Leverkusener Jazztage 2011 from:

George Duke - piano, keyboards, synthesizer, vocals
Andrew Papastephanou - keyboards
Jef Lee Johnson - guitar
Mike Manson - bass
Gorden Campbell - drums